Academic Dates | St. Clair College

To identify program-specific add/drop dates, please see Important Dates - Winter 2021 or Important Dates - Spring 2021. Click to review our Upcoming Events page.

Winter 2021 Semester – Subject to Change due to COVID-19 Restrictions

Winter 2021 Important Dates
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 Full Time and part time Staff that are scheduled will return to work.
Tuesday, January 5, 2021

The following Apprenticeship Programs will begin:

  • 309a/442A Industrial Electrician Night School

Block (Day) Release

  • 401A Brick & Stone - Further information will follow the first week of January to inform you of the start date for the program.

St. Clair College will not be resuming the following Apprenticeship/Pre-Apprenticeship until the end of spring semester April 26, 2021.

Block (Day) Release

  • 310S Automotive Service Technician
  • 403A Carpentry Techniques/General Carpentry
  • 332A Hairstylist
  • 306A Plumber

Night School

  • 313A Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Systems Mechanic – Branch 1
  • 310T Truck and Coach Technician
  • 429A General Machinist
  • 430A Tool and Die Maker
  • 431A Mold Maker
  • 433A Industrial Mechanic Millwright

Pre-Apprenticeship

  • T971 Pre-Apprenticeship CNC Industrial Mechanic Millwright
  • T797 Pre-Apprenticeship CNC Precision Metal Cutting
Monday, January 11, 2021

The following Apprenticeship Programs will begin:

  • 415A Cook

The following Full-Time programs begin:

  • H800 Dental Hygiene
  • H796 Diagnostic Medical Sonography - (Final Semester of the Program ONLY)
  • H207 Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Technician
  • H837 Medical Laboratory Science
  • H850/K950 Nursing, BScN (Windsor and Chatham)
  • H840/K940 Paramedic (Windsor and Chatham)
  • T942 Power Engineering Technician
  • T941 Power Engineering Technology - Mechanical
  • H795 Respiratory Therapy
  • H258 Veterinary Technician
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 General Education Electives are released for the Winter 2021 semester.
Monday, January 18, 2021 All other classes begin.
Sunday, February 14 to Saturday, February 27, 2021 2020-2021 Student Experience Survey. Surveys conducted online.
Monday, February 15, 2021 Family Day – the College is closed.
Monday, February 22 to Friday, March 5, 2021 Mid-term Progress Reports posted for students to view.
Monday, March 15, 2021 → Friday, March 19, 2021 March Break (no classes scheduled).
Sunday, April 4 to Saturday, April 17, 2021 Winter IFS Instructional Feedback Survey for full semester length courses. Surveys conducted online.
Friday, April 2, 2021 Good Friday – the College is closed.
Monday, April 19, 2021 → Friday, April 23, 2021 (last day of term) Final exams will be held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes, unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Friday, April 30, 2021 Winter Semester Final Grade Release Date,
Monday, May 5 to Friday, May 9, 2021 Graduation eligibility packages are mailed out for the upcoming Spring 2021 Convocation Ceremonies.
Spring 2021 Semester – Subject to Change due to COVID-19 Restrictions
Spring 2021 Important Dates
Monday, April 5, 2021 Personal Support Worker – Accelerated program classes start.
Monday, April 19, 2021 General Education Electives are released for the Spring 2021 semester.
Monday, May 3, 2021 Personal Support Worker, Semester 2 classes start.
Monday, May 10, 2021 Most post-secondary classes start.
Mid-term Progress Reports To be determined by length of course.
Monday, May 24, 2021 Victoria Day – the College is closed.
Friday, June 25, 2021 Last day before Faculty begin holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Thursday, July 1, 2021 Canada Day – the College is closed.
Sunday, July 11 to Saturday, July 24, 2021 Spring IFS Instructional Feedback Survey for full semester length courses. Surveys conducted online. Surveys conducted online.
Monday, July 26, 2021 → Friday, July 30, 2021 (last day of term) Final exams (12-week programs) held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes, unless changes are requested through the Scheduling Department.
Monday, August 2, 2021 Civic Holiday – the College is closed.
Friday, August 6, 2021 Spring Semester Final Grade Release Date.
Monday, August 23 to Friday, August 27, 2021 Graduation eligibility packages are mailed out for the upcoming October 2021 Convocation Ceremonies.

Academic dates refer to full-time post-secondary programs unless otherwise indicated.

Although it is the intent to adhere to the dates as they are listed, the College reserves the right to make required changes.

St. Clair College accommodates religious observances on major Holy Days by exempting students and staff from attending on such days.

NOTE: Adult Training registration will take place for most programs on a weekly basis (normally a Monday morning) throughout the year. Other Adult Training programs will begin as scheduled intermittently. Day apprenticeship registrations will take place as scheduled throughout the year (normally a Monday morning).

The last day for TUITION REFUND for a post-secondary program is the tenth class day after classes begin.